25
Feb
10

ICFF renders!

My name is Ryan Wickre. Late last year, I moved to San Francisco to start a product design company called Fixed. I’ve now created a collection of furniture that I will be displaying at the ICFF in New York this May.

I’d originally planned to keep my ICFF lineup secret until some kind of big ‘reveal’ just before the show. However, as I was working on the Aster sofa prototype over the weekend, I realized that only Steve Jobs seems able to pull that off with any kind of success. Then I remembered that two of my all-time favorite websites are devoted to the gritty details of building a product: Project33, and DPCars. I also admire the way Brian Ling has developed his Spaces for Ideas sketchbook out in the open on DesignSojourn.

So, after some deliberation, I decided to attempt something similar. I’m about to post my concept renderings, and then I’ll follow up with regular posts and photos as I complete the prototypes and head to New York  in these next 6 weeks.

First, renders of the full booth:

Fixed ICFF Booth 01

Fixed ICFF Booth 02

Fixed ICFF Booth 03

The booth is 10′ x 10′. Here are some quick details about the products:

  1. Aster sofa: black leather, chrome powdercoated aluminum, american black walnut.
  2. Flamingo coffee table: bronze powdercoated aluminum.
  3. Bendtshelf modular, stackable shelves: black powdercoated aluminum, american black walnut.
  4. Sleigh chair: gray powdercoated aluminum, american black cherry.
  5. Pocket desk: gray powdercoated aluminum, american black cherry.
  6. Mercury table: white powdercoated aluminum, american black cherry.
0 Responses to “ICFF renders!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fixed Future

Fixed is going to ICFF! I'll be posting here to document prototype construction and just generally getting to the show.

To see the current Fixed product portfolio, please visit:

fixedstudio.com

Ryan’s Twitter Feed


